Job Information

Sanford Health Physician - Pulmonary Critical Care Night Intensivist in Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Location SD, Sioux Falls

Specialty Pulmonary Disease: Critical Care

Practice Details

The Sanford Pulmonary Clinic is seeking a full-time (12-hour shift based) fellowship trained BE/BC Pulmonary/Critical Care night intensivist.

  • The Pulmonary Service provides in-hospital consultations, as well as procedural medical services in the specialties of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep

  • Provide care to critically ill patients in the Medical Intensive Care Unit

  • Evaluate patients who may require MICU care, when called from the ED or other inpatient units

  • Lead emergency responses and supervise the clinical staff in a Medical Code, Rapid Response, and Sepsis Code Teams

  • Perform requested consultations for emergencies in all other units - Surgical, Cardiac, Neurologic, ICUs

  • Provide coverage of SICU patients on the night shift

  • Assist with insertion of Central Lines, Art lines and Quinton’s

Compensation Package

Nationally competitive shift based compensation, comprehensive physician benefit package including, 401K, Health, Dental, Vision, Paid CME, Paid Vacation, Malpractice, Disability, No State Income Tax, Relocation Allowance

About this Community

Sioux Falls is one of the fastest growing communities in the Midwest. As the largest city in the state of South Dakota, it balances an excellent quality of life, strong economy with a safe, clean living environment. The cost of living is competitive and South Dakota has no state income tax. Sioux Falls offers amenities of a community twice its size boasting fine dining, shopping, arts, sports, and nightlife.

Job Function Physicians

Req Number R-75268

Equal Employment Opportunity

Sanford and its affiliate brands have consistently operated under the principle of equal treatment for all persons without regard to race, color, creed, religion, national origin, gender, gender identity, age, sexual orientation, genetic information, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, in regard to public assistance or any other basis prohibited by applicable federal, state or local law.